The Resurrected Man

  • Author              : Sean williams
  • Year                  : 1998/2005
  • Amazon            : click here

My Review            :

I can’t help but think, ‘this is an important piece of work.’  We have all read about teleportation  and have seen plenty of Star-Trek episodes of teleportation in action, but not once were we ever exposed to how that actually might come into being and what telephony would be involved.  I completely overlooked this and took it for granted–being a Network Engineer, it was like one of those V8 commercials where I open-palm smacked myself on the forehead.

I loved this book.  I thought it was brilliant in plot, characters, tech, and suspense.  It gets a little Agatha Christie toward the end, but heck–that’s why it’s called fiction.  Still, I think this is an important read for any technologist and I rate this up there with Snow Crash, and Starfish.

Leave a comment